Wrap-Up

MY APRIL WRAP-UP!

So, unfortunately, I did not get all the books on my March tbr read (who really is surprised?), having read only 2/5 books on my list. But I have excuses for this! Just listen:

  1. I ordered the books a bit late and with the pandemic going on, shipping was a bit delayed and by the time the books arrived, pretty much half the month had gone by. My bad.
  2. I really underestimated how much uni was going to kick my ass, I’m still fighting through my finals (don’t go to college, kids!).
  3. I got distracted by other books on my tbr!

To elaborate on no.3: I would just stare at a book to-be-reviewed just virtually rotting on my NetGalley shelf, so I would decide to take a lil’ sneak-peek, and a ‘lil’ sneak-peak’ would end with me reading the entire book. This happened twice. But I’m not mad about it. Even though I didn’t read the 5 books on my tbr, I did read a total of 4 books, and I cut down the amount of books I need to review for Net Galley, so I count this a a win! Anyways, here are the books I read in April!

Ace of Spades by Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

RELEASE DATE: 10th June 2021

This book was one of my most anticipated books of the year, and it DID. NOT. FUCKING. DISAPPOINT. The way this book fucked me up, I can’t even talk about it. Please, pre-order this book! If you wanna know what you can expect in the book, check out my review here!

Silver in the Wood (The Greenhollow Duology #1) by Emily Tesh ⭐⭐⭐⭐

This novella was so sweet! This book definitely delivered on the vivid imagery I was told it had, after reading it I had such a strong urge to just abandon my current life and move into the forest and live a peaceful existence with all the forest spirits (I still just might do it, I just might.). I’m definitely going to read the sequel, I just love Tobias and Silver so much!

The First Sister (The First Sister Trilogy #1) by Linden A. Lewis ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I should’ve read this book ages ago! So queer, so space-y, and such a compelling story, this book takes 1st place of all the books I’ve read this month, and is definitely one of the best books I’ve read all year! I’m waiting so impatiently for the sequel to drop in August!

Boyfriend Material (Boyfriend Material #1) by Alexis Hall ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This, another favourite book! This book had me chuckling, giggling, laughing, and cackling (in that order!), such an entertaining read! And let me just make this clear: NO ONE IN THE WORLD LOVES LUC AND OLIVER THE WAY I LOVE LUC AND OLIVER. Ugh, I love romance!


And we’re done! Although I’m glad I read the books that I did last month, I’ve definitely learned my lesson on assigning myself too much reading homework, I’ll take it easier for May’s tbr!

If you liked this post, please consider leaving me a tip on Ko-fi! Thank you very much!

Leave a comment